God Wastes Nothing (Conclusion)

Well, I wasn’t expecting to have the conclusion to yesterday’s post so quickly — nor was I expecting it to be so…anti-climactic. But God really does work in mysterious ways. :D

Shortly after I wrote yesterday’s post, I sat down with my Bible; it opened right up to Isaiah 40, so I started reading.

“Comfort, comfort my people,” says your God.
“Speak tenderly to Jerusalem,
and cry to her
that her warfare is ended,
that her iniquity is pardoned,
that she has received from the Lord’s hand
double for all her sins.”

I was stunned. Could it really be that simple? It was over? I found it difficult to believe there wasn’t some revelation or flash of profound insight to accompany the last few days of spiritual warfare. And I do have a tendency to “read into things” a little too much, sometimes. So I wrote about it in my private diary, commenting (to myself) that at least I would know as soon as the next morning.

Sure enough, I woke up this morning having had no nightmares; my head has actually been quiet since reading that scripture yesterday.

So here’s what I’ve learned:
1) God always has a purpose and the trial ends when His purposes have been accomplished.
2) He doesn’t always let us in on what His purpose was. :)

Today, the falling snow reflects exactly how I feel on the inside: peaceful, quiet and serene. ❈

5 thoughts on “God Wastes Nothing (Conclusion)

  1. Wonderfully written post, Fae! I also love how beautifully mysterious His ways are. His delightful surprises make this life a breathtaking adventure!

    Have a blessed day and enjoy the snow! :)

  2. I love this, especially the point that God wastes nothing and I am so glad you are feeling serene. This idea that God wastes nothing, not even the horrible mistakes we make or pain we cause has been so important to me in recovery. I loved being reminded of it this morning. You bless me, Heather

    • I’m so glad it was a blessing to you, Heather!! Honestly, it was one of those “have to” posts—I didn’t feel terribly inspired but it needed to be written because I’d promised a conclusion. So it’s especially warming to learn that it was a good thing to someone. And God knows your blog has been SUCH a comfort and hope to me; I am honored that mine has blessed you back. :D

  3. I cannot tell you HOW many times that God has done that sort of thing for me. Totally finding an answer to the exact problem, question or prayer right there as I opened my Bible! Those GC’s I talked about on my blog. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that He does that for us!

Comment

